PREMIERE: Johanna Knutsson – Ebullience

Label head Pjotr welcomes friend and musical ally Johanna Knutsson on board for the eighth Red Curls release.

On the ‘Complex Network’ EP, Johanna Knutsson continues her ongoing investigation of unconventional dancefloor territory, integrating focused percussion patterns with woodwind instruments and distorted claps. Moving freely, the tracks together form an organic forest trip of acid-, trip hop- and deep house-techno-hybrids, conjunctively opening the pathway to a curious and explorative journey.

‘Complex Network’ EP consists of five tracks, ‘Muzzy’, ‘Tenebrous’, ‘Ebullience’, ‘Ambiguous’ and ‘Dubious’.

We are presenting the third track, ‘Ebullience’.

‘Complex Network’ EP will be available after the 5th of July HERE.