Klubikon Podcast 164 – Queensyze

The 164th Klubikon Podcast is mixed by Queensyze.

Queensyze is a Canadian DJ, producer, composer, and filmmaker. Having produced in various genres throughout her career, she released her debut techno EP ‘The Pretty Lights’ in 2019, with 2022’s follow up ‘Smells Like Acid’.

A staple of the Vancouver underground scene, Queensyze is known for her innate ability to connect with her audience through her storytelling lens. Experimenting with records to create new sounds, new rhythms, and learned how to build energy and soundscapes within the limitations of vinyl, these techniques have now become her signature as her DJ sets move fluidly between the hard and subversive much like her original productions.

Now, Queensyze is back with the raw and tough three-track techno EP ‘Release The Ghosts’. She included all three tracks in her mix for the 164th Klubikon Podcast.

“This mix for Klubikon Podcast reflects the energy and motifs in my EP ‘Release The Ghosts’ which is very personal for me. Conceptually, it’s a three-track journey EP where I explore the themes of light and dark and my experience going through a long recovery from an injury. In all three tracks, there’s breaths between the hard beats, playing with lightness and darkness mixed with relentless aggressive energy. I tried to reflect these same moods and energies throughout the mix.” – Queensyze

01. Klaudia Gawlas – Fireball [SCI+TEC]
02. Queensyze – Eat Me Alive [Basse-cour]
03. Specific Objects – Submissive [Front Left]
04. Cristian Glitch & Marcello Perri – Rolling Pawn [Hydraulix]
05. Bart Skils & Weska – Something More [Drumcode]
06. Lilly Palmer – Fall In Love [Spannung Records]
07. Objection – Alpha Tool [Front Left]
08. Queensyze – Release The Ghosts [Basse-cour]
09. Pleasurekraft, Mark Michael – Fear [Kraftek]
11. Lucas Aguilera – Atemporal [JAM]
10. Indira Paganotto – Guns & Horses [ARTCORE]
11. Edit Select & Teste – Ascend (Amotik Remix) [Edit Select]
12. 999999999 – X0001000X [NineTimesNine]
13. Queensyze – Days Go By [Basse-cour]
14. Omni Trio – Torn [Moving Shadow]
15. DJ Luna C – Edge Of Madness (Sublove Remix) [Kniteforce]
16. Wedlock – Wedlock [Ruffneck]
17. Jon Hopkins – Abandon Window (Moderat Remix) [Domino]

Queensyze [SC | FB | IG | WEB]