Klubikon x ASAP – Sophie J MIX

#Techno #Minimal #Industrial

Sophie J is a young Serbian DJ with a refined taste in the inovative and challenging currents of contemporary club music. Whether it’s about minimal, techno or industrial sounds, she manages to pack the risque and the experimental into powerful dancable sets that capture both the body and the intellect. Her skills were grinded during performances at Exit Festival and the legendary, yet defunct Belgrade club Svemirska Kafana, where she played along the likes of Inigo Kennedy, Flug or Monoloc. Here she delivered a somewhat bleak, yet quite engaging and hypnotic take on industrial techno, blending the subtle with the punishing aspects of this sound.

01. Ø – Muistetun Palaava Taajuus [Sähkö Recordings]
02. Aleja Sanchez – Chronos V1 (Original Mix) [Nachtstrom Schallplatten]
03. Rote – Rote 2 (Svreca Rmx) [BleeD]
04. D-Leria – Stereokiller (VSK rmx) [Abnormal Limited]
05. Pulse One – Chromatic (Original Mix) [Analog Section]
06. Elyas – Olympian 3.3 [Olympian]
07. Claudio PRC & Ness (TGP) – Icore [Outis Music]
08. Mudrost – 8:45 PM (Search) [Armatura Records]
09. Rhomb – Rebus [Modularz]
10. Non Reversible – Subduction [Knotweed Records]
11. Edit Select & Antonio Ruscito – Projection 5 [Edit Select Records]
12. Jamie Curnock – Fat Duck [Onnset Records]
13. Norberto Lusso – Exploration [Somewhere Rec]
14. Miss Sunshine – MS001 (Flug Remix) [KAPUTT]
15. Pär Grindvik – The Planets II (Homecoming) [Stockholm Ltd.]
16. Monolyth – CXC ETH [Mephyst Label]
17. Cleric – Turbine [Figure]
18. P.E.A.R.L. – HOG II [Falling Ethics]
19. Cleric – Resurrect [Figure]
20. Pulse one – You [Natch Records]

Sophie J [MC | FB]