OKRAA heads up the second release on Shadow Puppet, ‘Everything Is Waves’ EP, with a remix from Nicolás Duque.

Shadow Puppet is an interdisciplinary collective hailing from Bogotá and London. Founded in 2020, the label releases Electro, Ambient, IDM and beyond from Latin artists on vinyl and tape.

OKRAA, aka Juan Torres Alonso, follows his first release on Shadow Puppet with ‘Everything is Waves’ EP, touching on a diverse range of genres including Electro, Garage, Currulao, Breaks, Acid House and beyond. On remix duties is Nicolás Duque, the prolific producer and selector from Colombia, with previous releases on Lobster Theremin, Nuances du Nuit and Gene on Earth’s Limousine Dream imprint.

Following airplay on BBC Radio 1, NTS, Rinse FM and more from his last EP, OKRAA presents a fully formed four-tracker written between Bogotá and London on an MPC.

We are presenting the opening track ‘Phase’ which takes cues from UK Garage, as heartfelt lyrics collide with weighty low end, dense percussion and skippy beats.

‘Everything Is Waves’ EP will be available after the 29th of October HERE.