PREMIERE: Alex Dolby – Constipated Monster

Affekt Recordings has its base in Frosinone, Italy and has been ran by Alex Dolby since 2012 culminating a passion for raw, hypnotic techno. The label’s back catalogue of music has seen artists like Jonas Kopp, Grindvik, Alex Bau, VSK, MTD, and Mental Resonance make contributions.

‘Dynamic Prospectives Vol. 1′ welcomes a new compilation series to the label’s catalogue by releasing it as a double vinyl package, mix CD, as well as digitally with tracks included from Jonas Kopp, Mike Storm, DJ Surgeles, James Bong, Evod, Divide, Ixi Elo, Lokodepo, Base Research and Alex Dolby.

The collection of artists have featured on labels ranging from Jeff Mills’ Axis, Ben Sims’ Symbolism and Oscar Mulero’s PoleGroup for example.

A love for analogue sounds, rough textures, and tough rhythms, this stunning ‘Dynamic Prospectives Vol. 1’ compilation contains a wide variety of techno sounds from experimental and abstract, to more club focused tracks.

We are presenting ‘Constipated Monster’ from the label boss Alex Dolby who is known for having released music on labels like Developer’s Modularz, Emmanuel’s ARTS and DJ Emerson’s Micro.fon, where his educated sound is much loved around the world.

‘Dynamic Prospectives Vol. 1’ will be available after the 31st of January HERE.