Klubikon Podcast 161 – AM.I

The 161st Klubikon Podcast is mixed by Belgian talent AM.I.

The Antwerp-based artist AM.I aka Charissa Cools stands for unapologetically losing yourself in that moment where music explodes into an array of color and feel. Whilst writing and composing her own typical melodic sound, AM.I enters a world that is entirely her own. And by slowly conquering the Belgian nightlife and beyond, she allows everybody who’s looking for a magical night to enter said world. Played at festivals and venues like Tomorrowland, Berlin’s Ritter Butzke and many more, she’s happy to bring you a beautiful melodic rhythmic techno vibe.

AM.I prepared and gave us an exclusive new mix for the 161st Klubikon Podcast built up with nice vibes and a very volatile techno mood, she possesses a true passion for the flying and melodic dance sounds.

Charissa started producing original tracks back in 2016 with a sharp and dark edge that reintroduces melodic techno music in a whole new, fresh and unexpected manner. She has published her music on the labels such as Kuukou Records, Set About or Ballroom Black, and very recently the stunning ‘Escalating’ EP on Teenage Mutant’s TRAGEDIE.

AM.I walks steady in this 2023 and now she brings the right rumble to every club and sound system, in your ears and on Klubikon.

“Hi everyone! This is AM.I, thanks for listening in. I am very excited to share this mix with you, as it is a selection of my favorite club tracks at the moment. One of the tracks is the ‘Diverse Conjunction’, which is out now on TRAGEDIE, the label of Teenage Mutants. I hope you guys like the set. See you on the dance floor.” – AM.I about the 161st Klubikon Podcast

01. Victor Ruiz – Pura Vida [VOLTA]
02. Fernando Lagreca – Atmosfera [TRAGEDIE]
03. Metodi Hristov – Clouds Of Eden [Set About]
04. AM.I – Distorted Life
05. Tomas Otero – Can’t Stop [VOLTA]
06. PAGANO – Carpe Diem [Tronic]
07. Christian Smith – Don’t Stop (Drunken Kong Remix) [Tronic]
08. TonalTheory – Don’t Be Mistaken (Extended Version) [Say What?]
09. AM.I – Diverse Conjunction [TRAGEDIE]
10. Eli Brown, Talk Show – Don’t Think Much feat. Talk Show [Trick]
11. AM.I – The Story (Remixed) [Ballroom Black]
12. Pablo Say – Old Child [Terminal M]
13. Enrico Sangiuliano – Future Dust [NINETOZERO]

AM.I [SC | IG | FB]