Klubikon Podcast 166 – Lee Holman

The 166th Klubikon Podcast is mixed by the Irish DJ and producer Lee Holman.

With an uncompromising underground ethos, Lee Holman’s background stems from his unwavering dedication to music.

Perfecting his sound in clubs, he plays a mix of deep, raw and energetic techno which has enabled him to build a solid reputation internationally.

Performances both as a live act and as a DJ have unlocked opportunities to share stages with some of techno’s best, appearing in prestigious underground venues such as TRESOR Berlin, Corsica Studios London, 8Bahn Arnhem, Sub-Scape Antwerp, Move Medellin, Tag Chengdu, Arkham Shanghai, Nechto events Kyiv plus many more. A vinyl lover, DJ and collector, his vast record collection ensures he is ready for all event situations.

Production has earned him international applause, building a reputation for consistency, originality and delivering his dynamic sound on both cutting edge and classic techno labels. He has remixed for high profile artists such as Aubrey and has himself been remixed by techno mainstays such as Orlando Voorn, Russ Gabriel, Mike Dehnert, Cassegrain, Roman Lindau and others. Appearing numerous times on EPs beside legendary and up and coming artists he has copper fastened his reputation as a skilled producer.

Founding the Kawl and more recently Demarcation imprints, support surged from established DJs such as Ben Sims, DVS1, Dave Clarke, Nastia, Ben Klock, Marcel Dettmann and many others.

Consistently, his releases have been frequent and in demand, with his production skills confirmed for Knotweed Records, Science Cult, Nechto, Mind Medizin and others adding to an already excellent discography.

With an ever expanding release schedule, combining remixes and his new label project called Demarcation, Lee Holman promises to be unrelenting in his definition of essential timeless techno.

“The mix for 166th Klubikon Podcast is a club selection for the floor. It is deep in a sense but still gives enough to keep people interested and moving. It’s a true reflection of the style of techno I play currently. I hope you enjoy!” – Lee Holman

01. Thomas P. Heckmann – CPU 93 Moulder [Monnom Black]
02. Aiken – The Lesson [Timeline]
03. Trunkline – Overlaps (Sterac Remix) [Arkham Audio]
04. Casual Treatment – Adsorption [Hayes]
05. Trunkline – More Perc (Arnaud Le Texier Remix) [Arkham Audio]
06. MasCon – XuXu (Benales Remix) [Recorded Things]
07. Justyn Nell – Far but Close [KSR]
08. Aiken – Instruction [Timeline]
09. Justyn Nell – Visions [KSR]
10. Trunkline – Lights (Linear System Remix) [Arkham Audio]
11. Jero Clares – Microgravity (RibÈ Remix) [Tremsix]
12. Vinicius Honorio – Unbending [Ear To Ground]
13. Ross Harper – Narcissist (Amorphic Reshape) [City Wall]
14. Casual Treatment – Systeme Energetique [Hayes]
15. Ross Harper – Zeitgeber (Joe Farr Remix) [City Wall]
16. Vinicius Honorio – Ocean Wave [Ear To Ground]
17. Justyn Nell – Desolation [KSR]
18. Lee Holman – Death Twitch [Mind Medizin]
19. Jero Clares – Fluctuations (RibÈ Remix) [Tremsix]
20. Thomas P. Heckmann – Interior [Monnom Black]

Lee Holman [SC | BC | FB | WEB]