Klubikon Podcast 172 – Rico Puestel

The 172nd Klubikon Podcast is mixed by the German producer, live-act, DJ and Exhibition label owner Rico Puestel.

Rico Puestel makes a strong statement on his new 11-track album ‘#technohasleftthebuilding’, which he also says will be his last after a celebrated career. The title and the album are a reaction to what Puestel sees as the collapse of the techno world as he knows it. He feels its spirit and cultural impact has been watered down to the point of meaninglessness, at least for him, and says “There is nothing left to tell.”

Rico Puestel has released plenty of seminal tracks on the underground’s most influential outlets, including Cocoon Recordings, Harthouse and Break New Soil, and adds that “the self-consuming scene has reached its grotesque climax and left an empty shell of something once filled with so much passion, warmth, strength, heart and hope. The times just haven’t changed – they lost their self-fulfilling purpose and authenticity.” ‘#technohasleftthebuilding’ is available HERE.

Listen to the 172nd Klubikon Podcast mixed by Rico Puestel, which he accompanies with the words: “What once was, is now without form and void. I left. Everybody left. Techno has left the building.”

01. Steve Mason – Everything Possible (Improbable Remix)
02. Lamonde – Cosmic
03. DJ ESP & Woody McBride – Old Skool Rocker
04. Technasia – Nebula Dance
05. Taksi – Rohrbruch (Steve Rachmad Remix)
06. Chris Liebing – Analogon E.P. (Steve Rachmad Remix)
07. W. Jörg Henze – Life Is A Bitch
08. Mauro Picotto & Riccardo Ferri – Alchemist
09. Rob Acid – America (Tool Remix)
10. Mauro Picotto & Riccardo Ferri – Codebreaker
11. Lawrie – Pounding Grooves Remixed 01-11
12. Ian Void – According (The Advent Remix)
13. Glenn Wilson – Corrosion
14. Mike Humphries & Glenn Wilson – Playing Away

Rico Puestel [SC | BC | IG | FB | WEB]