Klubikon Podcast 176 – Papa Lu

The 176th Klubikon Podcast is mixed by the American DJ and producer Papa Lu.

Papa Lu’s solo career gained momentum with his 2019 release ‘Dança’ on Savia Park, featuring a deep acid groove. This was followed by ‘King’ in 2020 on Desert Hearts Records and a 2021 track with Music is 4 Lovers. Emerging from the vibrant San Francisco Bay Area, Papa Lu’s musical journey began in the local Hip Hop scene, evolving through organizing events and producing house music, including the notable Night Moves party at Monarch SF.

Having already released several singles and EPs in 2024, Papa Lu’s prolific production streak continues with the release of his latest house cut ‘Body Rock’ available HERE.

Listen to the 175th Klubikon Podcast mixed by Papa Lu.

01. Soichi Terada & Shinichiro Yokota – Sun Shower (Larry Levan Mix)
02. Louie Vega – Deep Burnt
03. Dam Swindle – That’s Right
04. Papa Lu – Just As Bad
05. Papa Lu – Power
06. Freenbay Jackers, Hapkido – Talkin
07. Unknown – Unknown
08. Jean Plum – Here I Go Again (Papa Lu Edit)
09. Kristin Velvet – Lost In Time
10. Alex Sibley & Papa Lu – Can’t You See
11. Trace, Liquid Rose – Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe
12. Jalen Ngonda – Come Around And Love Me (Papa Lu Edit)

Follow Papa Lu on SoundCloud, Instagram, and Facebook.